Cead Mile Failte, and Welcome to the Official Website of Mac Cabhann Ui Bhriain
Clare Cup
Senior Hurling
Sheedy Cup
Junior B
2004 Reports
County Players
Player Profiles
GAA Humour

Smith O Briens has a proud and long tradition in the history of Clare GAA.The club won the first ever Clare senior hurling championship in 1888 and went on to represent Clare in the then All Ireland series.The club fields teams at all age levels.From u-8, through all the various underage ranks and up to under 21 and senior level. Hurling is the dominant game of course, but Smith O Briens also fields Gaelic Football teams in both Mens and Ladies in the Junior B grade.

Manager & Selectors
Anthony Rodgers, Eddie Rosney Snr, Johnny Healy, John Sheedy, John Howard & Eddie Rosney Jnr 
Under 21
 Anthony Rodgers, Eddie Rosney, Johnny Healy, John Sheedy, John Howard & Eddie Rosney Jnr
Junior B
Paul McCarthy & Conor Hayes.
Martin Cahill & Sean O' Dowd
Under 16
Mike O'Halloran, Willie McInerney & Charlie Power
Under 14
 Michael O’Halloran, Mark McInerney , Willie McInerney

Under 12
Arthur Stritch, Brendan Foley, Miriam Flynn
Under 6 / 8 /10
Pa. Reddan, Mike Reddy, Sean Wood, Deirdre Lyons, Mossie O’Shea
Ladies Football
Willie McInerney
Junior B Football
Kevin McCarthy, Paul McCarthy & Eddie Rosney


©Smith O'Briens